Mobility

Flutter around the block together on an e-scooter, bike or longboard. Good for you, good for mother nature.

Sustainable mobility

Destination

The most beautiful spots and hidden gems for your experience in between the worlds.

Places of interest and more
Four friends leave Urban Nature Hotel

Getting there

Google is your best budGoogle ist dein best Buddy? Macht ja nix, zu Sicherheit hier trotzdem die Infos für dich.

Place to be

Mobility

E-Scooter by unu

We stick to E to get from A to B! That's why we're happy to provide you with unu e-scooters to help you discover all the tips and sights around Urban Nature in the most eco-friendly way possible. The e-scooters were designed and developed by the founders Mathieu, Elias and Pascal in Berlin. No emissions when riding - and instead a fresh, matt design. Simply rent your scooter from us at the hotel and cruise through the area alone or in pairs!

 

  • € 20 for half a day, € 30 for a full day
  • You need: Experience with motorised two-wheelers
  • We need to check your driving licence and you need to sign a short insurance policy
Woman with hat on e-scooter

Mobility

Longboards and handcarts

Grinding to the edge of the rainbow! Explore the Hood with our longboards. The beach promenade in front of Urban Nature is perfect for carving.

Let's go to the beach party! With our pimped-out trolley, you don't have to worry about transporting your equipment. Of course, we'll also provide you with a cool box for fresh drinks. Apart from that, the cool vehicle has enough space for all kinds of bits and pieces.


Rental fee per longboard: € 5
Rental fee per handcart: € 5

Skater drives over asphalted driveway to underground car park

Mobility

Rental bikes

The wind in your hair, your nose in the sun - your experience is more than real. If you want to go a little further than just fluttering around the block, grab a rental bike. Not only will you be on the road with zero emissions, but you'll also be immersed in the surroundings. There are a number of rental stations (for e-bikes as well, of course) in SPO. First come, first serve? You can try it. But it's even better to reserve your bike in advance and play it safe.

Here you will find all the information you need on bike rentals in SPO (German language only)

Woman lying on a blanket by her bike

Four of our favourite bike tours
with start and finish right at the Urban Nature Hotel!

So many new Places to discover!

Man stretches his arms in North German landscape

St. Peter-Ording is loud and quiet, plain and colourful, it’s all hustle and bustle here – somehow a bit of everything, somewhere in between.

From the best beach areas to nice skate spots and artsy places, to the best views of the whole of Eiderstedt – we reveal our favourite hotspots and hidden gems:

Must see and an amazing view!

Lake Dwellings

THE must see in St. Peter-Ording - pile dwellings are unique and exclusive to us! A short explanation: pile dwellings are wooden huts on stilts (looks at least as bad as it sounds!) - up to 7 metres high and guaranteed the best view over the mudflats!

Westerhever Lighthouse

Talking about amazing views - on the Westerhever Lighthouse you are even closer to the clouds, the sky is almost within your reach. The view from up here stretches across the entire Eiderstedt peninsula - almost as nice as the view from our rooftop. The Westerhever lighthouse is located on the other side of Tümlauer Bucht (by the way, another nice spot, you can check out on the way), wears classy red and white and definitely belongs on your North Sea sightseeing list!

Insider tip: Take a look into the sky - from the birdwatching hut at Tümlauer Bucht you can relax and watch birds, for example during a picnic with friends. Did you know? The area around the Wadden Sea is a real hotspot for birds: here you can find super special bird species that are very typical for the North Sea and the mudflats. A must for all bird fans, animal lovers or those who are just looking for a feel-good place.

Stake building beach St. Peter Ording

Mudflats, mudflats, mudflats!

Dune natural trail across the mudflats

The Wadden Sea makes the whole area around Urban Nature a place of discovery. The German Wadden Sea is a UNESCO World Heritage Site for a reason - we think it's pretty fresh. It's crazy how the landscape here changes with the tides - moving between land and water, in constant transformation. Take a closer look, e.g. on a hike across the mudflats along the dune nature trail. By the way: The Wadden Sea is not only a hotspot for birds, but also for seals, grey seals and harbour porpoises!

Beach Life

Life is better at the beach - especially when the beach is over 12 kilometres long! Divided into 5 different areas, you'll find everything your North Sea-loving heart desires here, from doggo paradise to surf spot. Our favourite beach place: the Ording beach area. There's a surf school here and pretty nice events on a regular basis.

Overgrown dune landscape

Setting sail - destination Urban Nature

Train:

From Hamburg, there is an hourly connection to St. Peter-Ording. With a short stopover, you will reach your destination in about 2 hours 45 minutes. It is best to get off at "Bad St. Peter Ording". From there it's an easy 15-minute walk (via "Hund von Eden" - "Mondenkind" - turn right after the bus stop and follow the path to your destination), or you can take a taxi for the last stretch. Otherwise, take bus line 3 ("Cityshuttle") to the bus stop "Am Kurpark" - from there it's a relaxed 3 minute walk.

Summer-Smash

Nope, no Smarty Party! But still pretty nice: sustainable, fair, easy and definitely a deal that's hard to resist. With the DB 9-Euro-Ticket, you can not only come to us, but also return to your home world throughout the summer (June, July, August).

Plane:

Sorry, no jets & ufos in the neighbourhood between the worlds. The nearest airport is Hamburg (150 kilometres away). From there, continue by train or car.

Car:

Hit the road to somewhere in between: The best way is via the A23 (exit Heide-West - Wesselburen- Eidersperrwerk). Of course we have underground parking and 2 charging stations for your electric car. Pass the 3 red high-rise buildings and you will be right with us.

Attention: Please do not try to arrive by car via the beach promenade (definitely not working)!

  • Parking per night/day for hotel guests: € 8
  • Parking for restaurant guests from a purchase value of € 50: € 8
  • Charging fee for e-cars: € 10 per charge (in addition to parking fees)
  • Parking for non-hotel guests: € 25 per day

By the way...

The "Cityshuttle" (local bus) is free of charge for you in St. Peter-Ording. No matter how you arrive - but only with your Urban Nature guest card (available at check-in).

Water sports

almost unlimited options

Kiting & Surfing

Beach volleyball

always and everywhere

Sporty at the beach

Horse riding on the beach

nothing more to say

Horse riding on the beach
Walk on the beach in SPO

Mudflat hike

mudflats for ever

Mudflat hike
Everybody is gone surfing

SUP

between the elements

Stand UP

Stay in Urban Nature - there is a lot to discover in the hotel:

Fantastic view!

Events at the hotel

Self Care Club

 

Friends learn flower arranging

Destination SPO

 

 

Our heart beats for St. Peter-Ording

 

Nothing for you or ist he bad weather throwing a spanner in the works?

Stay at Urban Nature and discover our in-house offers!

Mobility

Mit E-Roller, Bike oder Longboard zusammen um den Block flattern. Good for you, good for Mother Nature.

Nachhaltig mobil

Destination

Die schönsten Spots und hidden Gems für deine Experience zwischen den Welten.

Sehenswürdigkeiten und mehr
Vier Freunde verlassen das Urban Nature Hotel

Anreise

Google ist dein best Buddy? Macht ja nix, zu Sicherheit hier trotzdem die Infos für dich.

Place to be

Mobility

E-Roller von unu

We stick to E to get from A to B! Deshalb providen wir dich gerne mit unu E-Rollern, damit du möglichst umweltschonend alle Tipps und Sights rund ums Urban Nature entdecken kannst. Die E-Roller wurden von den Gründern Mathieu, Elias und Pascal in Berlin ausgetüftelt und entwickelt. No Emissions beim Fahren dafür aber ein freshes, mattes Design. Leih deinen Roller ganz einfach bei uns im Hotel aus und cruise allein oder zu zweit durch die Gegend!

 

  • 20 € für einen halben Tag, 30 € für einen ganzen Tag
  • Du brauchst: Erfahrung im Umgang mit motorisierten Zweirädern
  • Wir müssen dafür einmal deinen Führerschein checken und du musst kurz eine Versicherung unterschreiben
Frau mit Hut auf E-Roller

Mobility

Longboards und Bollerwagen

Grinding to the Edge of the Rainbow! Mit unseren Longboards erkundest du die Hood. Die Strandpromenade vor dem Urban Nature ist perfekt zum Carven.
Auf zur Beach-Party! Mit unserem gepimpten Bollerwagen musst du dir um den Transport des Equipments keine Gedanken machen. Die Kühlbox für freshe Drinks bekommst du natürlich auch von uns. Ansonsten hat das coole Vehikel genug Space für allerlei Krimskrams.


Leihgebühr pro Longboard: 5 €
Leihgebühr für den Bollerwagen: 5€

Skater fährt über asphaltierte Einfahrt zur Tiefgarage

Mobility

Leihfahrräder

Der Wind im Haar, die Nase in der Sonne – your Experience is more than real. Wenn du etwas weiter als nur ne Runde um den Block flattern willst, schnapp dir am besten ein Leihfahrrad. Damit bist du nicht nur emissionsfrei on the Road, sondern tauchst intensiv in die Umgebung ein. Es gibt eine ganze Reihe an Verleihstationen (natürlich auch für E-Bikes) bei uns in SPO. First come, first serve? Kannst du probieren. Noch besser ist allerdings, du reservierst dir dein Bike im Vorfeld und gehst auf Nummer sicher.

Hier bekommst du sämtliche Infos rund um das Thema: Fahrradverleih in SPO

Frau liegt auf Decke bei ihrem Fahrrad

Vier unserer liebsten Radtouren
mit Start und Ziel direkt am Urban Nature Hotel!

So many new Places to discover!

Mann streckt die Arme in norddeutscher Landschaft

St. Peter-Ording ist laut und leise, schlicht und bunt, hier geht’s drunter und drüber – irgendwie ein bisschen von allem, irgendwo dazwischen.

Von den besten Beach-Areas, über nice Skate-Spots und artsy Places, bis zu den besten Views auf ganz Eiderstedt – wir verraten dir unsere liebsten HotSPOts und Hidden Gems:

Must-See und amazing View!

Pfahlbauten

DAS Must-See in St. Peter-Ording – Pfahlbauten sind nämlich unique und exclusive bei uns! Kurze Erklärung: Pfahlbauten sind Holzhütten auf Stelzen (sieht mindestens so krass aus, wie’s klingt!) – bis zu 7 Meter hoch und garantiert der beste View übers Watt!

Westerhever Leuchtturm

Talking about amazing Views – auf dem Westerhever Leuchtturm bist du even closer to the clouds, der Himmel fast zum Greifen nahe. Die Aussicht von hier oben reicht über die ganze Halbinsel Eiderstedt – fast so nice wie der Blick von unserem Rooftop aus. Der Westerhever Leuchtturm liegt auf der anderen Seite der Tümlauer Bucht (by the way auch ein nicer Spot, kann man auf dem Weg gleich mal abchecken), trägt ganz classy rot-weiß und gehört definitiv auf die Nordsee-Sightseeing-Liste!

Insider-Tipp: Take a look into the sky – von der Vogelbeobachtungshütte an der Tümlauer Bucht kannst du ganz entspannt Vögel beobachten, zum Beispiel bei einem Picknick mit Friends. Did you know? Rund um’s Wattenmeer ist ein echter Hotspot für Vögel: hier gibt’s super besondere Vogelarten, die ganz typisch für die Nordsee und das Watt sind. Ein Muss für alle Vogel-Fans, Animallovers oder all diejenigen, die einfach nur auf der Suche nach einem nicen Feel-Good-Ort sind.

Pfahlbau Strand St. Peter Ording

Watt, Watt, Watt!

Dünenlehrpfad übers Watt

Das Wattenmeer macht die ganze Area rund ums Urban Nature zu einer Sehenswürdigkeit. Nicht umsonst ist das Deutsche Wattenmeer ein UNESCO Weltnaturerbe – ziemlich fresh finden wir. Schon crazy, wie sich die Landschaft hier mit den Gezeiten verändert – sich zwischen Land und Wasser bewegt, in ständiger Transformation. Take a closer look, z.B. bei einer Wanderung übers Watt über den Dünenlehrpfad. By the way: Das Wattenmeer ist nicht nur ein Hotspot für Vögel, sondern auch für Seehunde, Kegelrobben und Schweinswale!

Beach Life

Life is better at the Beach – vor allem, wenn der Beach über 12 Kilometer lang ist! Aufgeteilt in 5 verschiedene Areas findest du hier von Doggo-Paradise bis Surfspot alles, was dein Nordsee-Loving-Herz begehrt. Unser favorite Beachplace: Der Strandabschnitt Ording. Hier gibt’s ne Surfschule und regelmäßig ziemlich nice Events.

Bewachsene Dünenlandschaft

Segel setzen - Destination Urban Nature

Zug:

Von Hamburg stündliche Connection nach St. Peter-Ording. Mit einem kurzen Zwischenstopp bist du in etwa 2 Stunden 45 Minuten am Ziel. Steig am besten in „Bad St. Peter Ording“ aus. Von dort easy in 15 Minuten zu Fuß (via „Hund von Eden“ – „Mondenkind“ – hinter dem Busstop rechts rein und dem Weg ans Ziel folgen) oder du flatterst das letzte Stück mit dem Taxi deines Vertrauens. Ansonsten mit dem Bus Linie 3 („Cityshuttle“) bis zur Haltestelle „Am Kurpark“ – von dort noch 3 Minuten entspannter Fußweg.

Flugzeug:

Sorry, keine Jets & Ufos in der Neighbourhood zwischen den Welten. Nächster Airport ist Hamburg (150 Kilometer entfernt). Von dort weiter mit Zug oder Auto.

Auto:

Hit the road to somewhere in between: Am besten über die A23 (Abfahrt Heide-West – Wesselburen– Eidersperrwerk). Tiefgarage und 2 Ladestationen für dein Elektro-Auto haben wir natürlich. Vorbei an den 3 roten Hochhäusern und du bist schon bei uns.

Achtung: Bitte keinesfalls versuchen, mit dem Auto über die Strandpromenade anzufahren (klappt definitiv nicht)!

  • Parken pro Nacht/Tag für Hotelgäste: 8€
  • Parken für Restaurantbesucher ab einen Verzehrwert von 50€: 8€
  • Ladepauschale für E-Autos: 10€ pro Ladung (zusätzlich zu Parkgebühren)
  • Parken für Nicht-Hotelgäste: 25€ pro Tag

By the way...

Der „Cityshutle“ (Ortsbus) ist für dich in St. Peter-Ording übrigens gratis. Egal, wie du anreist - allerdings erst mit deiner Urban Nature Gästekarte (gibt’s beim Check In).

SPO

Wassersport

almost unlimited options

Kiten & Surfen

Beachvolleyball

always and everywhere

Sporty am Beach

Reiten am Strand

nothing more to say

Reiten am Strand
Spaziergang am Strand von SPO

Wattwanderung

Watt, Watt, Watt

Wattwanderung
Everybody is gone surfing

SUP

between the elements

Stand UP

Stay in Urban Nature - Auch im Hotel gibt es viel zu entdecken:

Fantastischer View!

Events im Hotel

Self Care Club

 

Freunde lernen Blumenbinden

Destination SPO

 

 

Our heart beats for St. Peter-Ording

 

Nichts dabei oder macht dir das Schietwetter einen Strich durch die Rechnung?

Stay in Urban Nature und entdecke unsere Inhouse-Angebote!